Hotel Paris Saint-Honoré



Thursday, 19 January 2017 - Exhibitions / Events

The 11th edition of the Crystal Globes will take place on January 30, 2017, at the Lido. The previous ceremony, in April 2015, rewarded Brigitte and the duo Alain Souchon / Laurent Voulzy.

The Crystal Globe award the French press prize for arts and culture. Voters are journalists in the cultural headings. A jury of 30 journalists, chaired by a press personality, draws up a list of 5 nominees in 14 categories. Given the number of voters, and especially their geographical disparity, this event gives each year a national artistic and cultural palette. It was notably made famous by an unfortunate verbal skidding signed Jean-Luc Delarue. It is distinguished by certain artistic categories forgotten by other awards ceremonies, such as one-man shows and musicals.

After a 2016 edition canceled because of the state of emergency maintained in France, the next ceremony of the Crystal Globes will be held January 30, 2017, again at Lido. For an exceptional evening the greatest artists will gather on the mythical stage to celebrate the artistic and cultural world.

Always closer to the trend and the diversity, this unavoidable event opens today to the international with the creation of 2 new categories: foreign film and foreign series. Catherine Deneuve will be the President of the jury of this 11th ceremony.

To enjoy the 11th edition of the Crystal Globes, book now your room at Hotel Paris Saint Honoré follow us on Facebook!


Best film

Chocolate from Roschdy Zem

Divines of Houda Benyamina

Frantz by François Ozon

Just the End of the World by Xavier Dolan

Nicole Garcia stones sickness


Best Actress

Marion Cotillard in "Just the End of the World" by Xavier Dolan

Virginie Efira in "A man at the height" by Laurent Tirard

Isabelle Huppert in "Elle" by Paul Verhoeven

Sandrine Kiberlain in "Encore heureux" by Benoît Graffin

Audrey Tautou in "The Odyssey" by Jérôme Salle


Best actor

Pierre Niney in "Frantz" by François Ozon

Vincent Cassel in "Just the End of the World" by Xavier Dolan

Omar Sy in "Chocolate" by Roschdy Zem

Gaspard Ulliel in "Just the End of the World" by Xavier Dolan

Lambert Wilson in the "Odyssey" by Jérôme Salle


Best Theater Play

Edmond d'Alexis Michalik, directed by the author (Théâtre du Palais Royal)

Fleur de cactus by Pierre Barillet and Jean-Pierre Grédy, directed by Michel Fau (Théâtre Antoine)

The other side of the set by Florian Zeller, staged by himself (Théâtre de Paris)

Marriage and Punishment by David Pharao, directed by Jean-Luc Moreau (Théâtre Hébertot)

Poetry? By Fabrice Luchini by Paul Valery, Arthur Rimbaud, Moliere, Louis-Ferdinand Céline and Gustave Flaubert, directed by Emmanuelle Garassino (Théâtre Montparnasse)


Best Actress

Fanny Ardant in "Croque-Monsieur" by Marcel Mithois, directed by Thierry Klifa (Théâtre de la Michodière)

Bérénice Béjo in "Everything you want" by Matthieu Delaporte and Alexandre de la Patellière, directed by Bernard Murat (Théâtre Edouard VII)

Catherine Frot in "Fleur de Cactus" by Pierre Barillet and Jean-Pierre Grédy, directed by Michel Fau (Théâtre Antoine)

Isabelle Huppert in "Phedre (s)" by Wajdi Mouawad, Sarah Kane, John Maxwell Coetzee, directed by Krzysztof Warlikowski (The Odeon - Theater of Europe)

Cristiana Reali in "M'Man" by Fabrice Melquiot, directed by Charles Templon (Théâtre du Petit Saint-Martin)


Best Actress

Niels Arestrup in "Acting" and staged by Xavier Durringer (Théâtre des Bouffes Parisiens)

Daniel Auteuil in Florian Zeller's "Back of the Scenes" - directed by Daniel Auteuil (Théâtre de Paris)

François Berléand in "Moi, moi et François B." by Clément Gayet, directed by Stéphane Hillel (Théâtre Montparnasse)

Nicolas Briançon in "La vénus à la fur" by David Ives - directed by Jérémie Lippmann (Théâtre Tristan Bernard)

Fabrice Luchini in "Poetry? "By Paul Valery, Arthur Rimbaud, Moliere, Louis-Ferdinand Céline and Gustave Flaubert - directed by Emmanuelle Garassino (Théâtre Montparnasse)


Best One Man Show

Stéphane Guillon in "Certifié conforme", directed by Muriel Cousin (Théâtre Déjazet)

The Count of Bouderbala in "The Count of Bouderbala 2", staged by himself (Théâtre du Gymnase Marie-Bell)

Alex Lutz, directed by Tom Dingler (Olympia)

Gaspard Proust in "Nouveau spectacle", directed by himself Comédie des Champs-Elysées)

Bruno Salomone in "Euphorique", directed by Gabor Rassov (Théâtre Montparnasse)


Best Musical Comedy

"The Red and the Black", produced by Albert Cohen, directed by François Chouquet and Laurent Seroussi (Théâtre le Palace)

"Les 3 mousquetaires", produced by Nicole and Gilbert Coullier, Roberto Ciurleo, Eleonore de Galard and NRJ Group, directed by René Richard Cyr and Dominic Champagne (Palais des Sports de Paris)

"Oliver Twist", produced by Alexandre Piot, in collaboration with Sistabro Production, UPL Events and Emmanuel Breton, staged by Ladislas Chollat ​​(Salle Gaveau)

"Resiste", produced by Thierry Suc and Jean-Charles Mathey, directed by Ladislas Chollat ​​(Palais des Sports de Paris)

"Timéo", produced by Jérémie de Lacharrière, staged by Alex Goude (Casino de Paris)


Best Novel / Essay

Cannibals by Régis Jauffret (Editions du Seuil)

The succession of Jean-Paul Dubois (Editions de l'Olivier)

Petit pays by Gaël Faye (Editions Grasset)

Rest on me by Serge Joncour (Editions Flammarion)

On the black paths of Sylvain Tesson (Editions Gallimard)


Best Female Interpreter

Christine & The Queens - Héloïse Letissier - "Chaleur humaine" (Because Music)

Imany "The wrong kind of wa" (Think Zik!)

Jain "Zanaka" (Columbia)

LEJ "Waiting for the album" (Mercury)

Marina Kaye "Fearles" (Capitol Music)


Best Male Interpreter

Benjamin Biolay "Palermo Hollywood" (Barclay)

Christophe "The Remains of Chaos" (Capitol Music)

Julien Doré "&" (Columbia)

Manu Lanvin "Blues, Booze & Rock'n'Roll" (Verycords)

Renaud «Renaud» (Parlophone)


Best Television Series / Telefilm

Baron Noir - Season 1, created by Eric Benzekri and Jean-Baptiste Delafon (Canal +)

Braquo - Season 4, created by Olivier Marchal (Canal +)

The Legends Office - Season 2, created by Éric Rochant (Canal +)

The Shadow Men - Season 3, created by Dan Franck, Frédéric Tellier, Charline de Lépine and Emmanuel Daucé (France 2)

A French village - Season 7, created by Frédéric Krivine, Philippe Triboit and Emmanuel Daucé (France 3)


Best Foreign Film

Bridget Jones's Baby by Sharon Maguire, United States

Julieta by Pedro Almodóvar, Spain

Miss Peregrine's home for peculiar children of Tim Burton, United States, United Kingdom, Belgium

Money Monster by Jodie Foster, United States

The Revenant by Alejandro González Iñárritu, United States


Best Foreign Television Series

Outlander Season 2, created by Ronald D.Moore, United States, United Kingdom (Netflix)

Person of Interest Season 5, created by Jonathan Nolan, United States (TF1)

Ray Donovan Season 4, created by Ann Biderman, United States (Canal +)

Velvet Season 2, created by Ramon Campos, Spain (Teva)

Vinyl Season 1, created by Martin Scorsese, Mick Jagger, Rich Cohen, Terence Winter and George Mastras, USA (OCS city)



116 Avenue des Champs-Elysées, 75008 Paris

Thank you to validate the captcha
Email send
+33 (0)1 43 59 87 63